Our People

Executive Team

Tomoko Namba

Tomoko NambaFounder & Executive Chairman

Tomoko Namba is the Founder and Executive Chairman of DeNA. Namba served as the company's CEO since its founding in 1999 until June 2011. Prior to founding DeNA, she was a partner at McKinsey & Co. She obtained an MBA at Harvard Business School in 1990.


Isao MoriyasuPresident & CEO

Isao Moriyasu assumed his current position in June 2011. He was previously named COO in April 2009 after serving as a board member for three years. Since joining DeNA as an engineer in November 1999, Moriyasu has launched a number of projects that have become the company's main sources of growth, including its mobile game business. Prior to entering DeNA, Moriyasu worked at Oracle Corporation Japan. He obtained a master's degree of Aeronautics and Astronautics at the University of Tokyo in 1998.

CTO Technology Shuhei Kawasaki

Shuhei KawasakiMember of the Board

Shuhei Kawasaki has served as a member of the board at DeNA since 2007. Kawasaki first joined DeNA as a part-time systems engineer in January 2002 when he was a Ph.D. candidate at the University of Tokyo. He began working full-time at DeNA in April 2004.

Hiroyuki Otsuka
Outside Director

Nobuo Domae
Outside Director

Shinichi Koizumi
Standing Corporate Auditor

Taketsune Watanabe
Corporate Auditor

Masaru Iida
Corporate Auditor

Hisaaki Fujikawa
Corporate Auditor

Yukinao Kondo
Corporate Auditor

Shintaro Asako
Executive Officer, CFO

Takeshi Matsui
Executive Officer, Head of Game & Entertainment Business Unit

Shingo Okamura
Executive Officer, Head of Sports Business Unit

Akinori Harada
Executive Officer, Head of E-Commerce & Incubation Unit

Jun Oi
Executive Officer, Head of Healthcare Business Unit

Hiroshi Nakajima
Executive Officer, Head of Automotive Business Unit

Hiroto Ebata
Executive Officer, Head of Media Unit

Keigo Watanabe
Executive Officer, Head of External Partnerships & Alliances Unit

Hideo Kimura
Executive Officer, System & Design Management Unit

Hironori Ishizaka
Executive Officer, Compliance & Risk Management Unit

Keisuke Tagawa
Executive Officer, Head of Delight Promotion Unit

Masahide Tsushima
Executive Officer, Head of Human Resources Unit

Daisuke Shibata
Executive Officer, Head of President's Office

Osamu Ikeda
Specialist Officer (Game Development)

Toru Yamaguchi
Specialist Officer (System Architecture)

Yu Sasaki
Specialist Officer (Game Production)

Susa Abe
Specialist Officer (Legal)

(As of July 1, 2017)

Group Employees

Under the above executives, over 2,000 talented employees of different backgrounds are working under our cultural standards, DeNA Quality.

DeNA Quality


I always understand my customers' expectations and strive to exceed them.

Surface of Sphere

I represent DeNA and always act with a sense of responsibility.

Be the Best I Can Be

I do my best at all times with the same mindset that I expect from my boss's boss.

Transparency & Honesty

At all times I communicate transparently and honestly, fulfilling my responsibility to the team.

Speak Up

I fearlessly and respectfully communicate.